Book Review – Muriel Avenue Sluts

Muriel Avenue SlutsMuriel Avenue Sluts by Maggie Hasbrouck

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Muriel Avenue Sluts by Maggie Hasbrouck is about how easily secrets and lies can take over your life. It’s an emotional rollercoaster that sticks with you long after the book is done. The story had me guessing from the beginning. Every time I thought I knew the direction it was taking, the author threw another curve.

The Muriel Avenue Sluts is a young adult novel, but it’s not for everyone. It’s full of sexual abuse, rape, and murder. It’s hard to read and hard to put down. It’s by far the best book I’ve read this year.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

