How to Format Your Novel for CreateSpace

How to Format Your Novel

I know you. You’re a dreamer. A visionary. A writer. And you want to see your book in print. I’ve helped many writers self-publish their books. Now I’m going to help you.

A while ago, I posted an article on publishing with CreateSpace. My aim was to help independent authors achieve their dreams of seeing their book in print. Judging by the comments I received, I met my goal. The enthusiastic support, however, convinced me to reach more people. So I updated the original post, added bonus material, and published it for the Kindle. (It will be out in print shortly.)

How to Format Your Novel for CreateSpace is a writing tool to help you self-publish with Amazon. The step-by-step guide will take you from MS Word to published author—and you don’t have to be a Word power user to understand it.

You can still read the original post for free in the archives of this blog. However, if you act quickly, you can get the updated version with the bonus material for free as well. How to Format Your Novel for CreateSpace will be available for free on January 3, 2016, as part of the book launch. Look for it in the Kindle Store.

Formatting your novel for publication can be a maddening experience, but it’s not nearly as difficult or time consuming as writing the book in the first place. Just follow the steps outlined in the book and before you know it, you will be a proud author. And you should be proud. You’ve accomplished something amazing.

I wish you all a happy and prosperous New Year. Let’s reach for our dreams.

7 thoughts on “How to Format Your Novel for CreateSpace

  1. I couldn’t have stumbled across your blog at a better time! I tried to format my file for CreateSpace and it was maddening! I’m using Open Office, will this still work for me or is Open Office too different to MS?

Leave a Reply

